RRCB examinations 2015

Category: Exam 43 0

RRCB stands for Railway Recruitment Control Board. First time in July 1942, as an experimental measure, a Service Commission with a Chairman and two members was established for recruitment of Subordinate Staff on the then North West Railway. The position was reviewed in 1945 and Services Commissions at Bombay, Calcutta, Madras and Lucknow were set up under Railway Board. These Commissions were introduced with two fold functions of recruiting class III staff and also tender advice to General Managers for dealing with appeals from subordinate staff on disciplinary matters.

Objective of Railway Recruitment Control Board

The recruitment boards have been set up based on the policies evolved over a period of time to achieve the following objectives:

  • To rationalize the work load on existing RRBs.
  • To Expedite selection process
  • To bring the recruitment agencies nearer to the candidates in the far flung areas and interior sides.
  • To conduct recruitment on all India basis.

Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) is fully organized and operated by Government of India under Ministry of Railways. RRCB under Railway recruiting boards (Present 19) calling various posts / vacancies through direct recruitment and competitive examinations for every year.

Railway Recruitment Posts:

  • Gazetted (Group ‘A’ and ‘B’)
  • Non-gazetted (Group ‘C’ and ‘D’).
  • 19 RRBs to recruit Group C and D posts.

RRCB examinations 2015

1Post AGroup A posts is carried out by UPSC - appointed through Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.
2Post BThis posts are not open to directly. The Group B posts link Section Officers Grade - upgraded posts from Group 'C' railway employees on deputation basis.
3Post CTechnical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Clerk, Station Masterm Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal & Telecommunication) etc.
4Post CThese posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala, Ganman, Peon etc.

Indian Railway Recruitment Zones: Indian Railways organizational structure is divided into 17 zones, which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions.

  1.  Central Railway (CR) – Mumbai
  2. East Central Railway (ECR) – Hajipur
  3.  East Coast Railway (ECoR) – Bhubaneswar
  4.  Eastern Railway (ER) – Kolkata
  5.  North Central Railway (NCR) – Allahabad
  6.  North Eastern Railway (NER) – Gorakhpur
  7.  North Western Railway (NWR) –  Jaipur
  8.  Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) –     Guwahati
  9.  Northern Railway Railway (NR) – Delhi
  10.  South Central Railway (SCR) – Secunderabad
  11.  South East Central Railway (SECR) – Bilaspur
  12.  South Eastern Railway (SER) – Kolkata
  13.  South Western Railway (SWR) – Hubli
  14.  Southern Railway (SR) – Chennai
  15.  West Central Railway (WCR) – Jabalpur
  16. Western Railway (WR) – Mumbai
  17.  Metro Railway, Kolkata  – Kolkata

Group C & D Qualifications: Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade.
All RRBs official website links and contact E-Mail List Visit – http://www.rrcb.gov.in.

For more details on Railway Recruitment Control Board examinations and results keep reading us on www.careersamosa.com. We wish you call the best!! 

Related Articles

Add Comment