Rajasthan SET 2015, Syllabus, Exam Centers

Category: Exam, Syllabus 468 0

Rajasthan SET 2015 Syllabus

Rajasthan State Eligibility Test (RSET) for Lectureship is carried out by Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC), Ajmer for determining the eligibility for Lectureship in various Universities, Colleges and Institutions of Higher education in the state of Rajasthan only.

RSET 2015 Exam Pattern

Rajasthan SET exam consist of three papers. All the three papers have objective type multiple choice questions (MCQs). The papers will be held on the same day under two different sessions. The applicants those who obtain minimum prescribed marks in Paper I and Paper II are allowed to proceed for Paper III. The two sessions of MSET papers are as follows:

  • Session I: This session comprises of two papers Paper I and Paper II that contains of 100 questions each. The time duration of the paper is one hour (60 minutes) for each total of two hours (120 minutes).
  • Session II: This session comprises of third paper that is Paper III that has 75 questions. The time duration for this paper is two hours (120 minutes).

RSET 2015 Syllabus

The RSET exam comprises of question from the following subjects or fields:

  • Paper I: Research Aptitude, Teaching Aptitude, Logical Reasoning, Communication, Reading Comprehensions, Reasoning (including Mathematical), Data Interpretation, People Environment, Information and Communication Technology, Higher Education System: Governance, Polity and Administration.
  • Paper II and Paper III: Chemical Science, Commerce, Computer Science and Application, Earth Science, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Science, Geography, Hindi, History, Home Science, Law, Life Science, Management, Mathematical Science, Music, Philosophy, Physical Education, Physical Science, Political Science, Population Studies, Psychology, Public Administration, Rajasthani, Sanskrit, Sociology, Urdu and Visual Art

RSET 2015 Exam Centers

The following are the exam centers for RSET 2015 examination: Ajmer, Bharatpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota and Udaipur

For more details regarding RSET 2015 examination you can refer our previous article “RSET 2015, Eligibility, Notification” or visit: www.rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in/

Related Articles

Add Comment