NLU NET Exam 2015, Notification, Exam Centers

Category: Exam 21 0

NLU NET Exam 2015

National Law University (NLU) Jodhpur carries out National Entrance Test (NET) to decide on desiring applicants for admission to the following post-graduate programs:

  • MA/M.Sc./LL.M. in Constitutional Governance
  • M.-IPR/MIP
  • MBA, LL.M/ MBL
  • MBA in Insurance
  • M. International Trade and
  • MBF (Master of Banking and Finance)

NLU NET 2015 Eligibility

  • The applicants must have passed any bachelors degree (10+2+3) examination with minimum of 50% marks.
  • For the LL.M program, the applicant must have passed Bachelors degree in Law.
  • The applicants appearing in the qualifying examination can also apply for the national entrance test.

NLU NET 2015 Exam Pattern

NLU NET examination has different exam pattern for both undergraduate as well as postgraduate programs.

For undergraduate programs: The paper consist of 200 objective types multiple choice question (MCQs). The time duration of the exam is two hours (120 minutes) and all the questions carry one mark each.

For Postgraduate programs: The paper consist of 100 objective types multiple choice question (MCQs) with two essay type questions; the time duration of the exam is two hours (120 minutes). The objective type questions carries of one mark each where as essay type questions carry 50 marks each.

NLU NET 2015 Syllabus

The NLU NET exam comprises of following fields and subjects:

  • English: Comprehension, grammar, incorrect sentences to rectification etc.
  • Mathematics (10th class)
  • General Knowledge/Current Affairs
  • Legal Aptitude/Legal Awareness
  • Logical Reasoning

How to apply

The Eligible applicants can the application form from the NLU Jodhpur website. The duly filled application form along with the demand draft (DD) of Rs.2000/- drawn in favor of Registrar, National Law University, Jodhpur payable at Jodhpur is to be send to the Registrar, National Law University, NH-65, Nagaur Road, Jodhpur.

NLU NET 2015 Exam Centers

The following are the exam centers for NLU NET 2015: Ahmadabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Mumbai, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Chennai, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Allahabad, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jammu, Kolkata and Patna.

NLU NET 2015 Important Dates

This exam is normally held in the last week of May.

Note: Notification, exam date and other important dates will be announced soon

For further details regarding NLU NET 2015 examination visit:

Related Articles

Add Comment