Category: Engineering Exams 8 0

NIMCET 2015:

The NIMCET, which is also known as the “NIT MCA Common Entrance Test” is an entrance examination which is conducted by the National Institute of Technology. This entrance examination is conducted by the National Institute of Technology for the sole and primary purpose of admitting several students and Candidates to its Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Courses and Programs.

The NIMCET Entrance Examination is conducted every year on a national level or the All India level, and this is conducted by 11 participating institutes namely NIT Agartala; NIT Allahabad; NIT Bhopal; NIT Calicut; NIT Durgapur; NIT Jamshedpur; NIT Kurukshetra; NIT Raipur; NIT Raipur; NIT Surathkal , NIT Tiruchirapalli and NIT Warangal.

NIMCET 2015 Eligibility Criteria:

The following is the eligibility criteria for all those Candidates and Aspirants who are interested in appearing for the NIMCET 2015 Entrance Examinations.

  • All the Candidates and Applicants are required to have passed out and qualified their Graduation or any other equivalent examination.
  • The above mentioned examination is required to pass out from a recognized University or College in India.
  • All the Candidates and Aspirants are required to pass out the above mentioned examination with at least 60% aggregate marks in all the Subjects.
  • All those Candidates and aspirants who belong to the SC/ST/PD/OBC category are required to pass their graduation with at least 55% marks in aggregate.
  • All Candidates and Students who have completed their graduation courses in B.Sc and BCA or BIT from the Open Universities are eligible to apply for the Examination.
  • Also all Candidates and Aspirants who are presently in their last year or the final year of the Graduation course and program are also eligible to appear for the NIMCET 2015.

NIMCET 2015 Examination Centres:

The following is the list of NIMCET 2015 Examination Centers, where this entrance examination will be conducted:

  • Agartala
  • Raipur
  • Allahabad
  • Rourkela
  • Bhopal
  • Calicut
  • Durgapur
  • Silchar
  • Surat
  • Hamirpur
  • Surathkal
  • Jaipur
  • Tiruchirappalli
  • Jalandhar
  • Warangal
  • Jamshedpur
  • Kolkata
  • Kurushetra
  • Delhi
  • Patna

Related Articles

Add Comment