IMU CET 2015 Exam Pattern

Category: Engineering Exams 50 0

IMU CET 2015 stands for none other than “The Indian Maritime University” Common Entrance Test 2015. We are here to make an important announcement for all the candidates who are way far interested in maritime services & there by contribute on their own in serving the nation. The Indian Maritime University conducts a Computer Based Common Entrance Test 2015 which is popularly known as the IMU CET 2015 entrance exam. IMU CET 2015 is an all India level examination & all those candidates who fulfill the basic qualifications can very well apply for it.

The Indian Maritime University (IMU) came into existence on 14th November, 2008 by an Act of Indian Parliament known as Indian Maritime University Act, 2008. The Head Office of IMU is located at Chennai. IMU offers Bachelor’s Degree Program in departments such as ;

  1. Marine Engineering
  2. Naval Architecture
  3. Ocean Engineering

IMU also offers Post Graduate courses such as;

  1. Naval Architecture
  2. Ocean Engineering
  3. Marine Law
  4. Port & Shipping Management
  5. International Transportation
  6. Logistics Dredging
  7. Harbour Engineering

IMU CET 2015 entrance exam is available for all the aspiring candidates who wish to take admission into various Undergraduate & Post Graduate courses. There by, candidates can avail admissions in Schools of Marine Engineering, Nautical Sciences, Naval Architecture, Ocean Engineering, Maritime Management & lastly Maritime Laws.

After carrying out an in depth discussion on IMU CET 2015IMU CET 2015 Important Dates as well as the IMU CET 2015 Eligibility Criteria let us move on with the discussion of IMU CET 2015 Exam Pattern.

IMU CET 2015 Exam Pattern

  • The exam pattern followed for IMU CET 2015 entrance exam shall comprise of objective based multiple choice questions.
  • Total no. of questions to be asked are 180.
  • The duration of the IMU CET 2015 entrance exam shall be of 180 minutes (3 hours)
  • Candidates please note that the type of questions may change as per the course one has applied for.
  • There are in all six separate sections & each section shall contain 30 questions.

For more details please visit the official website or keep reading our articles on

Related Articles

Add Comment